Songmistress's 'Radio'

Songmistress

I figure I should settle in and make myself comfy. The Wolf and The Goddess would expect me to be the first to post in this forum; I would not wish to disappoint either of them.

For those of you who don't know, I am (out there in the real world) a professional singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist, a recording artist and performer; I'm a solo artist, as well as being part of a band. I am really not tooting my own horn here, because that is not one of the intruments I play.  xD

What I want to do with this thread is to make a place where I can share with you some great music from lesser known independent artists you may not be aware of, but are very worth the knowing and the listening to.   Yeah, I'll probably post a link or two to my own stuff from time to time, but don't worry; I'm not making this about me. There will be lots of variety and I hope you'll stay tuned in and, hopefully, find some new faves among my fellow indie artists. 

I will start with the incredible Siobhan Mazzei and her song 'Courage of Your Convictions'.  https://siobhanmazzei.bandcamp.com/track/courage-of-your-convictions

• Love 3

21 hours ago, hirondelle said:

Oo I like it - and so true, though touching screens isn't all bad ;)

Also enjoyed the video - I want to know what the city was the arial footage was of.  Parts of it looked like HK but other parts (higher up, with the circles) didn't.

Mr. Jones has all his videos made by Lunchy Media, who do really good quality lyric videos.  I can't answer your question about what the city is, however.