School troubles/Depression

Dulcet

Earlier this year I was suspended from my master's program because I could not keep up with the class I was in and ended up not finishing a class which I'm paying out of pocket in order for the chance to return in January. I am on suspension for 6 months plus 2 more because it was in the middle of the term. Does that make sense?

My point is I've been doing jack shit since then and it's been driving me up the wall. Last weekend there was a family picnic and of course I got asked what I was up to. The truth I just typed out. I told them I was on a break from school. Which is true. The thing is I'm not certain if I could go back.

Just get a job, right? I have no car and public transportation is shitty out here where I am at. I have a freaking IT degree and all the job offers I get are in places that require a vehicle to get to. It sucks. I've been out of work for a few years now and to be truthful I don't even know if I can handle a full time job. (For those that don't know, I'm on disability so that's where I get my income.)

I've fallen into a sort of depression. I'm fine, but motivation to do stuff, anything productive has gone to shit. I am just now firing up my laptop which has not been used since April. With what I have done, and how hard I worked to get where I am, it feels frustrating being in the position I am in. Who gets suspended from grad school? Wasn't that high school stuff? That's why I feel so alone in this. It's really weird. All I've been doing the past few months is watching streamers on Twitch and playing video games, which I know is not the most attractive thing to tell people. If I had a car things would be a lot easier, but I'm on a fixed income and my budgeting skills are sub par. I do fine on my own, but I really need something to spark up my life again. That's why I figure I would come here for some sort of support. I missed you guys, dearly.